Object Code: 44827 Photograph Quantity: 1.00 Cultural Association: Maker: Production Place:

Description:

The Parliament Collection:

A survey of South Africa's parliamentary history from ca 1908 to 1974, consisting of cut out photos and articles from periodicals and newspapers. In a commercial, hard cover scrapbook. Includes photos of M.T. Steyn, J.B.M. Hertzog, Louis Botha, J.C. Smuts, D.F. Malan, J.G. Strijdom, H.F. Verwoerd, B.J. Vorster, C.R. Swart, J.F. Naude, T.E. Donges, J.J. Fouche, and of some of the governors-general and members of parliament of South Africa

Provenance:

Unknown